Medieval Maunderings

Today is International Hug a Medievalist Day, so since I am a medievalist by training and inclination in my other incarnation, I’m republishing here some of the stuff I did on my tumblr about confluences between medieval things and the Avengers (yes, there are some of these), some with occasional unacknowledged edits because my views have changed a bit since I wrote these almost a year ago.

Links to the posts in this series:

Disclaimer: For the sake of y’all who might also be professional medievalists/scholars/historians/whatnot: yes, these are kind of facile, but I’m not doing them to make some kind of deep historical, literary, or analytical point. I’m just pointing out some fun parallelisms that I happen to enjoy. So please read these in that spirit, k?
Leave a Reply

